exercise365

Day 10 – Kayak!

In Uncategorized on September 11, 2010 at 4:02 am

We got our Kayak a few days ago. It’s pretty exciting stuff. Like I say I’ve wanted a kayak since I was 20, so that would be 12 years! In fact I think I wanted one before then, but that was the summer I really really wanted one 🙂 Here’s the story. Scott works a desk job and if there is no people in he’s allowed to be online so he spend some of his time entering contests! Well, this summer he won me a diamond necklace!! The necklace is pretty but not really something I’m into, or will wear. We decided to sell it and use the money to get a kayak, woo hoo!

So today Scott got home from work, and we had planned on going downtown to the farmers market. I’ve been itching to get out on the kayak though, so I suggested I paddle down he and the kids pick me up at Riverside Park, and then we head to the market.  And let me tell you, it was lovely!  I guess I just feel so at home, and peaceful when I’m outside, especially on the water.  I saw a few turtles slide into the river, the tail end of a deer darting off, and the best thing was this huge blue heron that had so much personality. I can’t help but laugh at him (her?).  Every time I came around a bend he took off flying up the river further. The third time, he had enough and flew a few circles over me squawking.  I think in all I roused him 6 or 7 times, and one other time he flew in circles squawking again. I was sitting there imagining him dive bombing me, what I would do (take the paddle and bash him).

Anyway, so today I am counting my 1  hour and 40 minutes of paddling as my exercise! (I’m proud of making it in that amount of time too. Last week when Story and Canoed it took us 2 hours and 45 minutes!!)

Day 10  – 1 hour and 40 minutes paddling


  1. ha ha h! We’re totally laughing at “take the paddle and bash him”!!

Leave a Reply

