exercise365

Day 11

In Uncategorized on September 12, 2010 at 1:27 am

I want to get one thing clear. I’m not doing this challenge to have a fun thing to blog about. I want you to know that. I’m keeping the blog to document my experience this year. I want to be able to look back and see where I was at at this point and along the way. I want to see if I go far with the discipline of it, or not. I love having readers because I feel like it is extra motivation for me to exercise and also to mix it up, and not just go walking every day :D.

Today was a beautiful day and I think we are feeling like we need to take advantage of every scrap of summer that may be left, because if you know Wisconsin, you know it could snow tomorrow!  We started out on a family walk to Perkins for kids eat free night.  But the chilins were getting whiny by the time we got up the hill, so we decided to turn it around, and get the bikes. Ahh,  much better when the kids can ride. So yes although we biked to Perkins, I got soup and salad so I was a good girl.

Did I mention that I’m sick? I can’t remember but I am, and my throat kills.  It actually was quite a hard bike ride although not that long, we have a lot of hills around here, and two children in the trailer makes it tough too :).

Thanks to my hubby for bringing me a virgin hot toddy, darn we’re out of whiskey!;)

Day 11- Biking 35 minutes with two kids in a trailer

(still can’t figure out the time stamp: it’s 8:25 pm and you got it, I’m going to be early!!)

  1. What’s in a virgin hot toddy?? Water? really, I don’t know…
    and just to be clear…I got Lyme to have something to blog about 😉 ha ha ha! Ok, for serious now…I think it’s really good to have this blog because I bet it helps keep you accountable. You know you have to write about it so that makes you more willing to do something active every day.

    • tea, lots of lemon, and honey 🙂
      Dang, I hate that you have Lyme. I hate it for you.
      Yeah it does make me accountable, and your encouragement is good too 🙂

Leave a Reply

