exercise365

Day 16 – Pilates

In Uncategorized on September 17, 2010 at 1:05 am

Today I did the minimum. I was out and about for the morning so that took up a good chunk of time, and honestly I still feel pretty icky. But I did my new Pilates dvd and it was just OK. Nothing great. I used to have Winsor Pilates and that was great, so I might have to bite the bullet and pay the $ for the best 🙂 This one is ok, and it does do the 10 basic pilates moves, so that is helpful. Plus it’s nice that it’s just a 24 minute video, so if I do want to do it on an off day, or add it to something else, I can.

So back to being out… it did me some good. I told Scott this morning when he got up, “I think I need to get out of here!” And so I did. I did a few errands and did them slowly 😉 I even went to the mall to check out a little independent shop there that my good friend J introduced me to, aaaannddd… I came out with two dresses. Wait, I had to! They had a special deal if you get two!  Actually I rarely do that,  just shop for something slightly frivolous. Usually if I buy something, it’s something I need, or one of the kids, or Scott. It was grand!

Day 16 – 24 minutes of pilates

8:04 PM

  1. I am so happy for you that you got to get out for a bit on your own! That makes all the difference, especially after you’ve been cooped up for a while. What would you think about starting some sort of workout DVD “co-op?” I’m getting bored with mine, and I don’t have the budget for new…what if we got a few people together and switched them around and borrowed each others here and there, maybe like a roundtable or something??

  2. Me either – I had a really great yoga vhs and I got rid of it, and now I can’t find it on dvd. So sad. But I have 2 or 3, they just get boring after a while. I know I have a kickboxing one (my fave!) and a pilates one, I think there’s a yoga one and a stretching one too.

Leave a Reply

