exercise365

Day 53

In Uncategorized on October 24, 2010 at 2:54 am

I went for a jog in the woods today, and it was glorious! I loved every second of it, but I wished I had twice the amount of time. Overall it was a great day, and getting in a jog was JUST what I needed!  Ever since the vacation slump I’ve been wanting to kick it back into gear, and a jog with the dog was just the trick for me. It was so refreshing. I went out alone for a bit today to drop my lovely guitar off at the shop for a tune up, and stop at a shop downtown I’ve been wanting to check out, oh and grab a coffee. 🙂 When I got home Scott had about 30 minutes before he had to leave for work so I ran our for a quick run! Shayla and I went on the woods path down by our house, we even cut through the woods to the river. I love how God has allowed me to be near nature.  The LaCrosse is not the Wolf or the Deereborn, the bluffs are not Twin Butte’s and my woods are not Glacier National Park… but He’s given me just what I need!

Day 53 – 25 minute jog in the woods!

Leave a Reply

