exercise365

109

In Uncategorized on December 19, 2010 at 8:21 pm

Have no fear, even though I was puking my guts out and taking care of little pukies too, I still managed to do my yoga 🙂 But now I am back! I had energy yesterday finally and I headed out on my snowshoes in the glorious, sparkly white.  Previously, I had only gone on the little bit of trail by my house but I recently found that there is another snowshoer in our neighborhood. Not only does he go out more often than I, but he has gone much farther!  For some reason I felt sort of like I had to at least go as far as he did! I really wanted to see where his trail led to. So I kept going, and going, and going… eventually my foot was getting a bit numb and I had to think about turning around. You know what though, I followed his trail over the bridge, and over the river, and to a little road, where it abruptly stopped. I didn’t go any further either, because I knew without his trail, I would not be able to find my own way back home! It was awesome. What I loved about it most is that I’m totally alone. I could laugh, sing, pray or cry if I wanted to. I may or may not  have done a few of these yesterday.

Leave a Reply

